I started my internship one month ago and honestly I’m having a hard time adjusting. I chose a world that I never imagined myself fit into it. I was happy with my “old” word, reading books, doing my craft, creating my music and doing my art with minimal rules to follow. But hey, I’m Lala. I have a brave heart. I just don’t stay in my comfort zone, I can do a lot more.

Yes, here I am, typing from my office computer and wandering about what will happen to me after graduation.

I would compare myself to a jigsaw puzzle piece trying to fit in a different picture.

Four years ago, my future was very clear. I’ll study hard, get good grades, show people that I can get out of my comfort zone and be independent and that I could live on my own.

Somehow, I feel pressured. Almost everyone is telling me that I am lucky because at a young age, I’ve already figured out what I wanted to do with my life.

“After college graduation, I’ll enroll in Culinary School and build my own cafe.”

It was simple as that.

But now, two months away from my graduation date, I don’t know what I want anymore, and someone told me that this is normal, this is just a phase.

I want to write and publish my own book, but also I need to look for a stable job to save up for culinary school and for my needs. (Adulting feels)

Maybe, I’ll figure it out soon, or maybe, I should stop over thinking about my future.

 

 

 

